WELCOME

moroland_settingsun.jpg

 

When I pretended to be precocious, people started the rumor that I was precocious.

When I acted like an idler, people started the rumor that I was an idler.

 When I pretended I couldn’t write a novel, people said I couldn’t write.

When I acted like a liar, they called me a liar.

When I acted like a rich man, they started the rumor that I was rich.

When I feigned indifference, they classed me as the indifferent type.

But when I inadvertently groaned because I was really in pain,

They started the rumor that I was faking suffering.

The world is out of joint.                                                                                                                      

                        — Osamu Dazai

 



Welcome to my blog. The Bangsa Moro is practically invisible in Philippine media except as bandits and terrorists. This personal blog might give you a different perspective of the Bangsa Moro.

The meaning of title of the blog is quite obvious.

Here is an excerpt from a 50-minute video I did in 2004. I tried uploading a better resolution video but youtube could not convert it.


Leave a comment